Stuff
Stuff covers every aspect of news and information, from breaking national and international crises through to in-depth features, sports, business, entertainment and technology articles, weather reports, travel services, movie reviews, rural news... and lots more.
Stuff is New Zealand's award winning news website, bringing together the vast resources of Fairfax New Zealand's journalists and photographers around the country to provide a single online 'publication'.
Stuff also boasts a mobile site, m.stuff.co.nz a version of Stuff.co.nz optimised for internet usage via mobile phone.
- Editor
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Group Online Editor: Sinead Boucher
Stuff Editor: Mark Stevens
- Page Impressions
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Total: 147,489,557
Domestic: 126,482,011
Source: Nielsen Market Intelligence April 2012
- Unique Browsers
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Total: 4,907,610
Domestic: 2,986,100
Source: Nielsen Market Intelligence April 2012
Digital Details
Stuff has clear leadership over its nearest competitors in unique browsers and page impressions. Overall traffic is up 55% YOY in December. Total monthly page impressions reach over 100,000,000 per month.
Stuff is designed for usability and provides an excellent commercial environment. Stuff's homepage offers a high profile placement for broad reach campaigns.
Stuff has established an enviable position in the online marketplace winning the NetGuide Best News Service/Media Site for the past six years in a row. Stuff also picked up the coveted Best Homepage award at the 2007, 2008 and 2009 People's Choice NetGuide Awards.
'My Stuff' is a new feature which enables users to login and customise Stuff to their own preferences, including a personal homepage which can feature users favourite sections.
About Stuff Homepage
The Stuff Homepage is a prime advertising space and is the window to the entire site. We have a variety of advertising spaces available on the homepage all of which are in prime locations and receive a large amount of exposure as readers enter the site.
The Medium Rectangle is our main banner ad on the homepage, this is sold as either a One Day Buyout where you have the position for the entire day, or as a 20% Share of Voice for the week, where you share the rectangle position with four other advertisers over the week
| Banner Ads |
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|---|---|
| Top Banner (760x120) Half Page (300x600) Skyscraper (160x600) Medium Rectangle (300x250) |
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| Text Ads | |
| Top Strip Relevant Offers Special Offers Featured Promotions Sponsored Links |
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| Useful Links | |
We also have a range of Rich Media options, please ask your account manager for more details.
Advertising Rate Card - based on CPM (cost per thousand "impressions" delivered).
Domestic eyeballs only - We target all our campaigns to New Zealand eyeballs only (unless the client specifically requests otherwise) because most campaigns are only relevant to New Zealanders so this improves the overall effectiveness of the campaign.
A Unique Browser is an individual who visits a site within a specific time period. Each visit (session) is recorded but each browser is only counted once within a specific time frame, such as a day, week or month. For example, if you visit a site 4 times in one week and viewed 10 web pages, this would record the following statistics:
1 unique browser
4 sessions
10 page impressions
Impressions are a measurement tool for online advertising. A page impression is made each time a user goes to a page, and an ad impression is counted each time your ad is served to a user. So basically it is each time your ad appears on a page to a reader.
CPM (cost per mille (thousand)) is the industry standard (or currency) for online advertising and how we price online advertising
We use a formula to work out how much an ad will cost depending on the CPM price and the number of impressions. When you buy advertising off us you purchase it in impressions, the more impressions you have means the more times your ad will be seen.
The total price is worked out by multiplying the CPM by the number of impressions (divided by 1000) the client wants to receive.
For example you want a top banner on Run of Stuff and would like 400,000 impressions
Price = $17 CPM x (400,000 impressions/1000)
$17 x 400 = $6,800
Standard Creative - 5 working days prior to campaign start date
Rich Media - Creative Changes 1 working day prior to creative start date
Custom Formats - Material submission for custom formats to be agreed with Fairfax Digital trafficking department
Pencil Bookings
Pencilled more than 30 days prior to campaign start date 2 weeks - notification alerts will be sent out by Fairfax Digital with reminders of pending pencils 2 weeks after original pencil date. The client will then have a further 7 days to confirm the booking otherwise it will be automatically deleted from the system.
The client will have a maximum of 7 days to confirm the pencil booking otherwise it will be released unless prior arrangement with the Account Manager is made.
Cancellation Policy
30 days prior to campaign commencement date - No cancellation fee
8 - 29 days prior to campaign commencement date - Cancellation fee of 50% of the total campaign cost
1 - 7 days prior to campaign commencement date - Cancellation fee of 75% of the total campaign cost
On or after campaign commencement date - Cancellation fee of 100% of the total campaign cost
Direct Sales:
Fairfax Digital
Address: 40 Boulcott Street
PO Box 2595 Wellington 6140
Phone: +64 4 496 9850
Fax: +64 4 474 0580
Email:advertising@fairfaxdigital.co.nz
Agency Sales:
Fairfax Media Network - Auckland
Address: 2 Hereford Street, Freeman's Bay
PO Box 90741, Victoria Street West
Auckland, New Zealand
Ph: +64 9 970 4000
Fax: +64 9 970 4059
Email:info@fairfaxmedia.co.nz
Agency Sales:
Fairfax Media Network- Wellington
Address: Level 2, 40 Boulcott Street,
PO Box 2595,
Wellington, New Zealand
Ph: +64 4 474 0479
Fax: +64 4 474 0257
Ad Centre Quick Links
Advertise in Newspapers
Advertise in Magazines
Advertise in Digital
general Websites
magazine Websites
newspaper Websites
- Manawatu Standard
- Marlborough Express
- Nelson Mail
- Southland Times
- Sunday News
- Sunday Star Times
- Taranaki Daily News
- The Dominion Post
- The Press
- Timaru Herald
- Waikato Times
